New Advisory Council for VWD

We are pleased to announce the forming of an Advisory Council at Veterans With Dogs recently.

Many thanks to Anne Marie Morris MP for hosting the latest Advisory Council meeting at the House of Commons.  The Advisory Council membership contains an extraordinary breadth of experience and we are enormously grateful for their commitment and active support. 

Council members include:

Dennis Flynn OBE: Chair
Advisory Council
Samantha Buckthought: Partner, Wolferstans Solicitors
Will Creswell: Deputy Director, Department for Business, Enterprise and Industrial Strategy
Mike Griffiths CBE: Chief Constable, Civil Nuclear Constabulary
Anne Marie Morris: MP (Member for Newton Abbot)
Colonel Neil Smith BVetMed MSc MA FRCVS: Army Chief Veterinary Officer and Past-President RCVS
Anne-Marie Trevelyan MP: (Member for Berwick upon Tweed)
Murdo Urquhart OBE: Chief Executive, Army and Combined Cadet Forces Associations
Dr Sarah Wilsey: Imperial College Business School


Most Recent Posts

New VETERAN ID cards

New veterans ID cards rolled out to service leavers

New Advisory Council for VWD

Newly founded Advisory Council meets again at Westminster


VWD joins Confederation of Service Charities

Forthglade Adds Vital Support

Devon based Forthglade announces support for Veterans

Aberdeen Runway Run

Runners raise funds at Aberdeen Airport


© VWD 2019 - All rights reserved    |    Privacy and Cookies
Company Registered in England and Wales No 6825798 Charity Registration Number 1161554